Hello world!

What’s up world?!  As my closest friends (or any stranger in the street who is perceptive in any way) will tell you, I love platforms. Shoes, soapboxes, whathaveyou; any vehicle that carries my voice and perspective to the masses for exchange of thoughts and ideas is one that is right up my ally.. or in your case… “UpMyAli“.

While we get the design together, just sit tight. We will be up and running soon and I guarantee once you get a taste, you will become ravenous for more.  Okay, actually I cannot promise that, but quoting my manicurist Jet when asked if he could “guarantee the gel nail would last two weeks without chipping” I simply say, “I don’t guarantee anything.  If it doesn’t work out, well, you learn your lesson!”.  Truer words have never been spoken- the manicure sucked, 3 days , 2 chips and $14.99 later, my nails were once again presentable.  Perhaps Tim Geithner would like to meet Jet, at least he would have an answer for the always asked question, “Can you guarantee the American taxpayer will  see the return of their bailout money?”.  Guess we are about to learn our lesson……

One response to “Hello world!

  1. Hi, this is a comment.To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

Leave a Reply

