Saraliously?! I found this at TJ Maxx

My love of T.J. Maxx (and its sister stores Home Goods and Marshalls) is well known not only for the great deals to be found (especially true of home fashions, shoes and denim), but also for the absolutely random and idiotic things for sale at POS (“Point of Sale”; an industry term for the product set up at point of sale which is in this case, is the checkout line).  A couple of weeks ago while I was waiting to pay for my tortoise cat eye sunglasses, I decided I was in the ripe mood for a good laugh and really looked at the crap for sale on the shelves snaking through the checkout line.  That is when I found this gem:

Yum.  I don’t know about you but what I most crave at the end of the day is a nice hunk of chocolate salmon gills. My mouth pools with saliva just thinking about it.

Or, if in the event your sweet tooth is less on the creamy side, how about this?

Yeah, that a lollipop approximately 18″ in diameter which means for the bargain price of $24.99, you and at least 3 other people can enjoy this sucker AT. THE. SAME. TIME.  Saraliously? Who comes up with this crap?

We would love to know what random, odd things you find at your local TJ Maxx store, so pretend to look it at while you photograph said crap and send it our way via email to upmyali@styleicon.biz.  We will include it in our next Saraliously post.  So, get involved and judge really stupid things. You’ll see, its fun!

Leave a Reply

